Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Diary of a Confused Feminist

Diary of a Confused Feminist

‘THIS BOOK WILL MAKE YOU LAUGH OUT LOUD’ – SUNDAY TIMES BOOK OF THE WEEK

“I feel like, in an equal world, there would be more penis admin …”
Kat Evans doesn’t know much about feminism, but she does know this. Utterly hilarious and boldly honest, Kat tells it how it is – and it is INCREDIBLY embarrassing.

15-year-old Kat wants to do GOOD FEMINISM, although she’s not always sure what that means. She also wants to be a writer, get together with Hot Josh (is this a feminist ambition?), win at her coursework and not make a TOTAL EMBARRASSMENT of herself at all times.

But the path to true feminism is filled with mortifying incidents, muddling moments and Instagram hell. And it doesn’t help that Hot Josh is just, well, properly, distractingly hot.

And when everything at school starts to get a bit too much, Kat knows she’s lost her way, and the only way forward is to ask for help …

Bold, authentic and laugh-out-loud funny, Kat’s diary fearlessly navigates mooncups, mental health and #TimesUp – perfect for fans of Geek Girl, Juno Dawson and Sex Education.
Read More

Genre: Children's, Teenage & Educational / Children's / Teenage Fiction & True Stories / Romance & Relationships Stories (children's

On Sale: 6th February 2020

Price: £7.99

ISBN-13: 9781444955057

Reviews

There are echoes of the late great Louise Rennison here, and we can only hope that future titles about this Confused Feminist...make their way on to the shelves. In these issue-heavy times, it's vital to keep some space for laughter
Irish Times
Holly Bourne fans should love this uproarious debut by standup comic Weston, which pinballs from period jokes to giant penises projected on the whiteboard as 15-year-old Kat attempts to figure out how to be a feminist, good or otherwise, and wonders whether she will ever feel like a grownup. Sensitive treatment of panic attacks, anxiety and depression gives depth to the (considerable) hilarity
The Guardian
Weston, a former stand-up comedian, chucks gags around like fireworks
Financial Times
If you found the late Louise Rennison's diaries of Georgia Nicholson funny...this book by comedian Kate Weston will make you laugh out loud...and contains wisdom and good advice along with the comedy
The Sunday Times
very funny
i newspaper
A hilarious and authentic account of teenage life
The Sun