We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

The Coldest Girl in Coldtown

CILIP Carnegie Medal, 2015

ebook / ISBN-13: 9781780621319

Price: £7.99

Coldtown is dangerous. A prison for the damned and those who party with them. From the New York Times bestselling author of The Spiderwick Chronicles comes a deliciously dark YA novel for fans of Twilight and The Vampire Diaries.

Tana lives in a world where walled cities called Coldtowns exist. In them, quarantined monsters and humans mingle in a decadently bloody mix of predator and prey. It’s an eternal party, shown on TV 24 hours a day – gorgeous, glamorous and deadly! The only problem is, once you pass through Coldtown’s gates, you can never leave …

When Tana wakes up one morning after a perfectly ordinary party, she finds herself surrounded by corpses. The only other survivors of the massacre are her ex-boyfriend, infected and on the edge, and a mysterious boy burdened with a terrible secret. Shaken and determined, Tana enters a race against the clock to save the three of them the only way she knows how: by going straight to the heart of Coldtown itself.

A wholly original story of rage and revenge, love and loathing from bestselling and critically acclaimed author, Holly Black.

Reviews

This is an enormously entertaining horror, which makes Twilight look tame. Delightfully dark and gorgeously gothic
Book Trust
A mind-blowing story of rage and revenge, love and loathing
The Sun
[Racks] up suspense to a Hitchcock-aping high
Sci Fi Now
An imaginative and creepy read
SFX Magazine
Thrilling and original
Books For Keeps