Select Page

Valentine’s Day is for the lovers. Of people. Of family and friends. And of course books. And so it is only appropriate that we would be sharing out top list of most romantic novels to read and fall in love with this Valentine’s!

Miss Match by Crystal Cestari

Fans of Geek Girl and Girl Online will love this book about a girl with a special gift: with a single glance, she can see anyone’s soulmate. Amber’s seen it all, every kind of happy ending there is. Except for one – her own. So when Charlie Blitzman, the most-desired boy in school, enlists Amber’s help, she finds herself falling for him. Problem is, her pesky gift doesn’t agree – Charlie and Amber are just not meant to be, or are they?

How can Amber, an honest peddler of true love, pursue a boy she knows is not the one for her?

This funny and cheeky book is perfect for Valentine’s Day!

The Girl’s Guide to Summer by Sarah Mlynowski

Bestselling YA author Sarah Mlynowski brings us a novel about best friends, ex boyfriends, unexpected new loves and a summer spent backpacking across Europe. The Girl’s Guide to Summer is a super fun, light-hearted contemporary romance novel that will appeal especially to travellers or wannabee travellers (and all people out there who are really missing summer).

Seven Days of You by Cecilia Vinesse

Anna and the French Kiss meets To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before in this dazzling YA romance set in vibrant Tokyo.  If you love the ‘will-they-won’t-they’ dynamic and second chances at love then look no further. Seven Days of You will sweep you up with its electric setting, friendships and new and old crushes as the week counts down and Sophia prepares to say goodbye to Japan.

Songs About A Girl by Chris Russell

Heartbreak, romance, fame and pop music … this novel is ideal for anyone who’s ever dreamed of saying ‘I’m with the band’. This is a tale of relationships, friendships, betrayal, of growing up and never giving up on your dreams. Great to cuddle with this Valentine, along with its sequel: Songs About Us.

Movie Night by Lucy Courtenay

If you love rom-coms then you will love Movie Night. This book is brilliant, funny, romantic and perfect for any movie buffs. It’s got everything we want in a book that we can just settle into like a blanket. And it’s perfect for fans of Holly Bourne.

And if you are a hopeless romantic not only on Valentine’s Day but year round, we’ve got you covered. Here are some of our top upcoming romantic books that you are certainly going to fall in love with!

Words in Deep Blue by Cath Crowley (April 2018)

Sometimes love is written in the margins … A beautiful love story for fans of Jandy Nelson and Nicola Yoon: two teens find their way back to each other in a bookstore full of secrets and crushes, grief and hope at second chances – and letters hidden between the pages. Jennifer Niven, author of All the Bright Places called it “one of the loveliest, most exquisitely beautiful books I’ve read in a very long time … I didn’t just read the pages, I lived in them”. Not to miss out when it hits shelves!

Not If I Save You First by Ally Carter (March 2018)

Danger, romance, and a kick-ass heroine: it can only be the new book from Ally Carter! After Maddie’s Secret Service dad took a bullet for the president, he whisked her away to a place nobody could find them: Alaska. That is, until the president’s teenage son Logan shows up, and brings danger along with him …

Arrowheart by Rebecca Sky (June 2018)

What if you had the power to make any boy fall in love with you? Addictive romance with a fantasy twist for fans of Holly Smale, Ally Carter, and Zoe Sugg. A romantic novel about Greek God Eros’ descendant who can take the will of any boy she kisses but who tries to resist her powerful gift!

The Summer of Us by Cecilia Vinesse (June 2018)

Five friends. Ten days. The most beautiful cities Europe has to offer:  Paris, Amsterdam, Prague, Florence, Barcelona. And a messy, complicated, can-this-really-be happening love story, or two … because how could there not be?