Select Page

Here are just a few of our recommended reads for the next few months.

Miss Match – (13th July 2017) –  Fans of Geek Girl and Girl Online will love this magically messed-up romance about a girl with a gift many would lust after. Five seconds of eye contact, and she can see your soul mate. Your soulmate this summer will be this lovely book.

Songs About a Girl: Songs About Us – (13th July 2017) – Now a Zoella Book Club Friend, Chris Russell’s new modern love story, a sequel to Songs About A Girl, is perfect for fans of  Zoella  – and for anyone who has ever dreamed of being ‘with the band.’ A tale of relationships, friendships and betrayal. You’ll be wanting to write songs about this book after reading it.

Lola Offline – (13th July 2017) – In a time when it’s virtually impossible to not be online, comes Lola Offline, a teen romantic comedy set in Paris. On the internet, there are no take-backs, there are no second chances. This is the perfect book match for fans of Holly Bourne, Sophie Kinsella and Stephanie Perkins.

The Impossible – (27th July 2017) – A comic-book inspired adventure with a graphic novel twist about a group of friends who genetically mutate overnight and how it changes their lives in ways they didn’t think possible. Fans of Joe Cowley, Joe Sugg and Charlie Higson will find this impossible to put down.

Wolf by Wolf: Blood for Blood – (13th July 2017) – There will be blood. This is the thrilling conclusion to the Carnegie Medal 2017 nominated alternative history. A captivating story of survival, love and freedom in a gripping, fantastical alternate universe from Wolf by Wolf and The Walled City author, Ryan Graudin.

The Glow of Fallen Stars – (24th August 2017) – Seren and Dom have fled their old lives on board spaceship Ventura in order  to be together. They crash-land on a beautiful, uninhabited planet, which at first seems like paradise. But this planet has secrets – lots of them. Uncovering them could be the key to survival, but at what cost? This is the follow-up adventure to The Loneliness of Distant Beings; Kate Ling’s second book takes us on an incredible journey through love, loss and the strength of the human spirit.

It’s All In Your Head – (10th August 2017) –  From anxiety and OCD to psychosis and depression, author of My Mad Fat Diary, Rae Earl has written a compelling and necessary book about how she has dealt with mental health issues. Not only does she focus on how these affect our friendships, relationships, and everyday lives to help normalise, but she is also working alongside mental health awareness advocates such as Matt Haig and Bryony Gordon to battle the stigma attached to mental health issues.

What are you guys most looking forward to reading over the next few months? Let us know on our social channels below!